Return to Home Page
Return to Home Page

Mayor and Board of Aldermen

The Higginsville Board of Aldermen consists of six members, elected from three wards to two-year terms in non-partisan elections.  The Mayor is elected at large for a two-year term.  The Board of Aldermen is charged with a variety of legislative duties such as approving ordinances, resolutions, contracts, and zoning and land use changes.
The Board of Aldermen meet the 1st and 3rd Mondays of every month at 6:00 p.m. in City Hall.  See the Calendar of Events for a listing of the Board of Aldermen meetings and other meetings.

 2020-2021 Higginsville Board of Aldermen
Donald Knehans

Ward 1 Aldermen Scott Rhoad, Mayor Pro-Tem

Lee Barker

Ward 2 Aldermen Beau Linebach

David Wagner

Ward 3 Aldermen Daryl Augustine

Stanton Thompson